Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation Administration Department

The Alexis Nakota Sioux Tribe has four (#133, #232, #233 & #234) separate tracts of Indian Reserve Lands consisting of approximately 14,479ha in total throughout its ancestral-traditional territory.

The Tribal Administration as mandated to manage the integrated Administrative activities and working collectively with programs toward achievement of the ANSN Vision. The Administration role as a collective responsibility to support the nation’s governance practises, programs Financial Management, Human Resources, and Capital-Infrastructure Planning.

133 HEAD OFFICE:

Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation
P.O. Box 7
Glenevis AB
T0E 0X0
Phone: (780) 967-2225
Fax: (780) 967-5484

Tribal Administration

Shannon Alexis — Tribal Administrator
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 233
Email: shannon.alexis@ansn.ca

Rodney Mustus — Finance Supervisor
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 226
Email: rodney.mustus@ansn.ca

Dorian Alexis — Chief of Staff
Email: dorianalexis@ansn.ca

Willis Kootenay — Property & Assets Management
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 223
Email: propertymngt@ansn.ca

Chasidy Alexis — BA.LAW/MA.SOC.LAW, Senior Socio-legal Analyst
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 227
Email: chasidy.alexis@ansn.ca

Courtney Alexis — Executive Secretary of Chief and Council
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 246
Email: courtneyalexis@ansn.ca

Brandis Roan — Communications Lead
Email: communications@ansn.ca

Deanna Paul — Front Main Reception
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225
Email: reception@ansn.ca

Barb Paul — Events Coordinator
Email: barb.paul@ansn.ca

Finance Services

Carrieanne Alexis — Payroll Clerk
133 Head Office : 780-967-2225
Email: carrie.alexis@ansn.ca

Patti Potts — Accounts Receivable Clerk
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225
Email: patti.potts@ansn.ca

Toby Letendre — Accounts Payable Clerk
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225
Email: toby.letendre@ansn.ca

Band Membership Service

Jamie Cardinal — Indian Registry Administrator
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 242
Email: membership.133@ansn.ca

Human Resources Service

Patricia Alexis — Human Resource Officer
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 225
Email: humanresources@ansn.ca

Fund Support Service

Candy Potts — Fund Support Officer
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 230
Email: candy.potts@ansn.ca

Building Security

Lanny Potts — Security Officer
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 243
Email: security@ansn.ca

Custodial

Karman Bull - Custodian
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225
Email: custodian@ansn.ca

Property Tax Administrator

Willis Kootenay
P.O. Box 7
Glenevis, Alberta
T0E 0X0
133 Head Office: 780-967-2225 Ext 223

Membership Information

This document holds the Customary Election Regulations of the Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation, proposed effective date of March 31st, 1997.

2023 Rates By-law Enacted

The 2023 Tax Rates By-law has been enacted. Rates are listed below, or you can download the full document.

2023 Taxation Rates
Property Class Tax Rate (Per $1,000 of assessed land value)
Reserve No. 133
Class 1 - Residential
Class 2 - Non-residential & linear property 26.8488
Class 3 - Farm land
Class 4 - Machinery & equipment 22.5000
Reserve No. 232
Class 1 - Residential
Class 2 - Non-residential & linear property 15.3990
Class 3 - Farm land
Class 4 - Machinery & equipment 10.6000